TANZTAGE 2018
PERFORMANCES

TANZTAGE 2018
WORKSHOPS
  Deutsch
fabrik Potsdam Logo
   PERFORMANCES    MUSIC & AROUND    WORKSHOPS    PRESS PICTURES    ARCHIVE
MAY | Sat 26th to JUNE | Sun 10th  
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2018
International Festival for Contemporary Dance
Bild: POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2018
Foto: "Monstres, on ne danse pas pour rien" by DeLaVallet Bidiefono, Photo (c) Christophe Pean

Festival: May 29 to June 10, 2018

Le Grand Continental®
Festival Prolog: May 26 to 27, 2018

Moving bodies require (open) spaces; they rise up, destroy, and create new things. They are a reflection of today's struggles and demands, but are also evidence of how crisis can lead to new beginnings and creativity.

Opening the festival, Monstres by DeLaVallet Bidiefono will meld everyday experiences in a country ravaged by war and dictatorship with visions for the future. Con Grazia is a performance concert dedicated to the meticulous and noisy destruction of objects. Another alloy of arts with its loud, acoustic response to control and restriction is Fruits of Labor. Manuel Roque's piece creates something new from exhaustion. In Bang Bang he goes beyond peak physical performance, chasing constant repetition without a moment’s peace, and connects all of this to Big Bang theories. Louis Vanhaverbeke's piece on the other hand transforms refuse into something new. In Multiverse he moves between earth and outer space, between male and female, interweaves self-made objects with the art of movement.
The pressures of the working world, the body in sync and in constant repetition are a source of beauty. The juggling piece Humanoptère by Clément Dazin requires efficiency, even if the poetry of gravity seems larger than the pressures for success in society.

Gender and gender roles are also part of the debate about identity, one held on the level of the body. Stereotypes Game by Yasmeen Godder deconstructs gender positions, mixes and questions gender roles through dance. In 1.7, Zsuzsa Rózsavölgyi examines the female body with the aid of different kinds of media, thereby also examining assigned associations and expectations. A very timely topic in light of the current "metoo" movement. Isabelle Schad dissects movements into fragments and then reassembles them anew in Solo für Lea. In Bora Kim's A long talk to oneself, a confrontation of the self transforms the female body from a flowing, fragile creature to a stiff kind of puppet.

This year’s festival also features a small retrospective on the work of the French choreographer Martine Pisani, who the fabrik Potsdam considers one of the pioneers of new dance - a dance of accident - of the last 25 years. She was one of the first to discover the beauty of an untrained body and was able to highlight the poetry of the missed step. Martine Pisani returns to fabrik with sans, which premiered in Potsdam in 2000, and UNDATED. UNDATED was inspired by the condensation of water and is an amalgam of her work of the past few years. A piece full of humour and inspiration.

The productions Bang Bang, Voicing Pieces, and Con Grazia are part of the focus on PAS DE DEUX Potsdam/Montréal, emphasizing years of friendship between fabrik Potsdam and Québec. These choreographers have all been part of the residence program Studio Québec, which offers residencies in Potsdam and Montréal.

Preparations for a big celebration of dance as a prologue to the festival are well underway! How willing are we to move our bodies? More than 100 amateur dancers from Potsdam have taken the leap and together will present the European premiere of Le Grand Continental by Sylvain Émard at the Lustgarten and in the Schiffbauergasse as an overture to this year's Potsdamer Tanztage. The piece shows the individual as part of a whole, between micro and macro worlds, socially driven and in continuous dialogue with the audience.

In addition to the performance programme, the Potsdamer Tanztage present a wide range of concerts that invite you linger into the night: JazzLab, SCHNELLERTOLLERMEIER, Cats & Breakkies, Khaled Kurbeh & Raman Khalaf are just some of the bands that will liven up the fabrik open-air stage.

Furthermore, the festival invites you to visit any of the 33 workshops for professionals, amateurs, and children, or to deepen your experience in audience discussions.


APPLICATIONS AND INFOS:
Potsdamer Tanztage
fabrik Potsdam
PF 600607, 14406 Potsdam
Germany
sven.till@fabrikpotsdam.de
Tel. +49 (0)331 2800314
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2018   2018
Potsdamer TAnztage 2017   2017
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2016   2016
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2015   2015
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2014   2014
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2013   2013
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2012   2012
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2011   2011
20. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2010
19. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2009
18. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2008
17. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2007
16. Potsdamer Tanztage   2006
15. Potsdamer Tanztage   2005
14. Potsdamer Tanztage   2004
13. Potsdamer Tanztage   2003
12. Potsdamer Tanztage   2002
11. Potsdamer Tanztage   2001
10. Potsdamer Tanztage   2000
SBG Logo

TANZTAGE 2018
PERFORMANCES

TANZTAGE 2018
WORKSHOPS
  English
fabrik Potsdam Logo
   AUFFÜHRUNGEN    MUSIK & RAHMENPROGRAMM    WORKSHOPS    PRESSEBILDER    ARCHIV
MAI | Sa 26. bis JUNI | So 10. 
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2018
International Festival for Contemporary Dance
Bild: POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2018
Foto: "Monstres, on ne danse pas pour rien" von DeLaVallet Bidiefono, Foto (c) Christophe Pean

Festival: 29. Mai - 10. Juni 2018

Le Grand Continental®
Festival Prolog: 26. - 27. Mai 2018

Bewegende Körper fordern (Frei-)Räume ein, lehnen sich auf, zerstören und erschaffen Neues. Sie sind auch Spiegel der heutigen Kämpfe und Forderungen, zeigen aber auf, wie Krise Neuanfang und Kreativität sein kann.
Als Eröffnung des Festivals werden in Monstres von DeLaVallet Bidiefono alltägliche Erfahrungen, in einem durch Krieg und Diktatur geschändetem Land, mit Zukunftsvisionen zusammengebracht. Con Grazia ist ein Performance-Konzert, das der akribischen und geräuschvollen Zerstörung von Objekten gewidmet ist. Ebenfalls als eine Legierung der Künste ist Fruits of Labor, mit einer knallig akustischen Antwort gegen Kontrolle und Restriktion, angelegt.
Neues entsteht aus Erschöpfung im Stück von Manuel Roque. In Bang Bang geht er von körperlichen Höchstleistungen aus, lässt in ständiger Wiederholung dem Moment keine Ruhe und verbindet alles mit Urknall-Theorien. Neues entsteht aus Abfall im Stück von Louis Vanhaverbeke. Er bewegt sich in Multiverse zwischen Erde und Weltall, männlich und weiblich, verwebt selbstgebaute Gegenstände mit Bewegungskunst.
Die Zwänge der Arbeitswelt, der Körper im Akkord und in der ständigen Wiederholung sind Quelle von Schönheit. Die Effizienz wird im Jonglagestück Humanoptère von Clément Dazin verlangt, obgleich die Poesie der Schwerkraft größer zu sein scheint als der Erfolgsdruck der Gesellschaft.

Genderthemen und Geschlechterrollen sind auch auf der Bühne Teil einer Identitätsdebatte, die auf der Ebene des Körpers ausgelotet wird. Stereotypes Game von Yasmeen Godder dekonstruiert Genderpositionierung, vermischt und hinterfragt die Rollenbilder tänzerisch. Zsuzsa Rózsavölgyi betrachtet mithilfe unterschiedlicher Medien in 1.7 den weiblichen Körper und seine zugeschrieben Assoziationen und Erwartungen. Schwerpunkte die zur gegenwärtigen Metoo-Debatte nicht aktueller sein können. Auf der körperlichen Ebene teilt Isabelle Schad in Solo für Lea Bewegungen in Fragmente und fügt diese skulptural neu zusammen. In Bora Kims A long talk to oneself wird wiederum in Auseinandersetzung mit sich selbst, der weibliche Körper als fließend zerbrechliches Wesen zur starren Puppenhaftigkeit transformiert.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt des Festivals ist die kleine Retrospektive über das Werk der französischen Choreografin Martine Pisani, die aus Sicht der fabrik Potsdam in den letzten 25 Jahren Vorreiterin eines neuen Tanzes war, eines Tanzes des Unfalls. Als eine der ersten hat sie die Schönheit des nicht trainierten Körpers entdeckt und die Poesie des verpassten Schrittes hervorgehoben. Mit sans, das 2000 in der fabrik Potsdam uraufgeführt wurde, und UNDATED kommt Martine Pisani wieder in die fabrik zurück. UNDATED ist von dem Prozess der Kondensation von Wasserdampf inspiriert, worin sich ihre Arbeiten der letzten Jahre bündeln. Ein Werk voller Humor und Inspiration.

Die Produktionen Bang Bang, Voicing Pieces und Con Grazia sind Teil unseres Fokus PAS DE DEUX Potsdam/Montréal, der die langjährige Verbindung der fabrik Potsdam mit Québec unterstreicht. Diese Choreografen sind alle Teil des Residenzprogramms Studio Québec gewesen, welches Residenzen in Potsdam und Montréal ermöglicht.

Als Prolog zum Festival ist ein großes Fest des Tanzes in Vorbereitung! Wie bereit sind wir, uns körperlich zu begegnen? Über 100 Potsdamer LaientänzerInnen lassen sich darauf ein und präsentieren gemeinsam als Vorprogramm der diesjährigen Potsdamer Tanztage die Europapremiere von Le Grand Continental von Sylvain Émard im Lustgarten und in der Schiffbauergasse. Das Stück zeigt den Einzelnen als Teil eines Ganzen, zwischen Mikro-und Makrowelten, gesellschaftlich geprägt und im Austausch mit dem Publikum.
Neben dem Aufführungsprogramm präsentieren die Potsdamer Tanztage ein breites Angebot von Konzerten, die nach den Stücken dazu einladen, den Abend zu verlängern: JazzLab, SCHNELLERTOLLERMEIER, Cats & Breakkies, Khaled Kurbeh & Raman Khalaf sind einige der Bands, die die openair Bühne der fabrik beleben werden.

Darüber hinaus lädt das Festival zum Besuch von 33 Workshops für Profis, Amateure und Kinder sowie zu Publikumsgesprächen zur Vertiefung des Erlebten ein.


BEWERBUNGEN UND INFOS:
Potsdamer Tanztage
Sven Till
fabrik Potsdam
PF 600607, 14406 Potsdam
sven.till@fabrikpotsdam.de
Tel. 0331 2800314
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2018   2018
Potsdamer TAnztage 2017   2017
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2016   2016
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2015   2015
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2014   2014
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2013   2013
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2012   2012
POTSDAMER TANZTAGE 2011   2011
20. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2010
19. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2009
18. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2008
17. POTSDAMER TANZTAGE   2007
16. Potsdamer Tanztage   2006
15. Potsdamer Tanztage   2005
14. Potsdamer Tanztage   2004
13. Potsdamer Tanztage   2003
12. Potsdamer Tanztage   2002
11. Potsdamer Tanztage   2001
10. Potsdamer Tanztage   2000
SBG Logo